Monday’s Top 5 (All Award the Blogging Train)

This week’s Top 5 is a little different. Over the last two weeks, I’ve been fortunate enough to receive not one, not two, not even three, but FOUR blogging awards. Clearly I’m a cross between a superhero and a rock star. So I’d first like to thank the lovely, talented people who bestowed these awards on me.

Speaker7 of the hilarious Ramblings and Rumblings gave me the Liebster “ham steak” Blogging Award.

Both Emerald Barnes and Happiness After Heartache awarded me the Liebster Blog Heart Award.

Mayfair Mum passed on the Tell Me About Yourself Award.

Thank you to all four of you. (And I thoroughly recommend everyone jumping over and checking out these four blogs. They’re all awesome.

In the spirit of combining these awards with my usual Monday’s Top 5 post, I hereby officially decree that the following 5 bloggers will receive not just fame and acclaim, but also the (newly created)

Tell Me About Your Liebster Ham Steak Heart Award.

On to the winners.

 Any muses out there listening? Just one small request.
A quick couple thoughts and then you can rest.

Click over to K. Marie Criddle’s blog for the rest of A Writer’s Plea. I guarantee you’ll love it.

Thinking of being a full-time writer? Connor Rickett gives the low-down on the (not so) glamorous life of a writer in his Short Bio of a (Thus Far Unsuccessful)  Writer.

D.W. of dwwriter has decided that, in between her writing over the next twelve months, she will also be Walking to Rivendell. Go have a read, and maybe you’d like to join her on her expedition — which she plans to celebrate with an all-day Lord of the Rings marathon. (You don’t have to be a writer to participate, just someone interested in a little LotR-inspired fitness.)

Elspeth Cooper wrote a fantastic response to the New Yorker’s article Dragon’s Egg – high fantasy for young adults. While she’s quick to point out that the original article is very well written, it insinuates (quite heavily) that all fantasy is for children. Elspeth’s rebuttal is well-crafted and to the point. Click through and have a read.

And on to less serious (and more hilarious) topics: Bridget from Twinisms had me laughing for over 24 hours straight with her Speak and Spell post. If you’ve got children, or you’ve ever seen children, go and have a read. *chortle* eat yoghurt with their hands…

Congratulations to K. Marie, Connor, D.W., Elspeth, and Bridget for taking out the first ever

Tell Me About Your Liebster Ham Steak Heart Award.

The rules:

  1. Add an extra word to the blog award name.
  2. Blog about it on your own blog.
  3. Pass the new award on to as many bloggers as you think deserve it.
  4. Or don’t. It’s a free country, man. Whatever.

15 Comments

Filed under Top 5

15 responses to “Monday’s Top 5 (All Award the Blogging Train)

  1. Tell me about your Leibster Ham Steak Heart Award! HA!

  2. Jo – It’s not Monday yet! Oh wait – You’re an Aussie. I forgive you.

    CONGRATULATIONS!! I was going to comment on Speaker7 that she made a good choice, but I decided to wait and tell you myself. And Bridget’s post – hilarious.

  3. Thanks Jo! This is easily the best-titled award I have ever received;)

  4. Thank you very much! That’s a hefty honor from such a decorated web denizen. . . And It looks like I’ve got a few links to check out as a bonus!

  5. Thanks for the shout out hon! Another great post.

  6. Thanks for the shout out and and the award. *Blushes* This sounds like a great idea, I’ll have to post one. 🙂

  7. Yay!! Thank you so much for the blog award, Jo! I am honored beyond all belief, especially since it includes two of my favorite words, “Liebster” and “Ham.” (Seriously.) And I’m going to have to try the walking to Rivendell challenge, it sounds AWESOME! Thanks again for all the great links!

  8. Pingback: Links You Should Click On: v12.7 » Cities of the Mind

Speak to me.